• Printing
    • Print Types
      • Giclee printing
        Printing for Artists
      • C-Type Printing
        Digital Photo Printing
    • Printing Help
      • Sample Print Pack
        Photo & Art Papers
      • Print Profiles
        Download
      • Help Centre
        Search, Popular Articles
      • Delivery info
        Photo and Art Print Delivery
  • Print-on-Demand
    • How to Dropship
      • Art printing-on-demand
        Global Drop Shipping
      • Grow art sales
        Art marketing
      • Integrate your Store
        Six integrations plus API
    • Print-on-Demand Products
      • Prints & Frames
        Art Gallery Quality Products
      • Signatures & Certificates
        Certificates of Authenticity
      • Branding & Shipping
        Personalisation Options
  • Marketing Agency
    • Marketing Agency Intro
      • theprintspace Agency
        Agency for artists
    • Agency Services
      • Marketing Strategy
        Data & behavioural science
      • Art Drops
        Time-limited art sales
      • Art Stores
        We are expert at art stores
      • Popups
        Nurture your social audience
  • Mount & Frame
    • Finishing Options
      • Framing
        Handmade Fine Art
      • Mounting
        Photographic and Fine Art
    • Delivery
      • Delivery info
        Photo and Art Print Delivery
  • Prices
  • Help
    • Help Centre
      Search, Popular Articles
    • Delivery Info
      Photo and Art Print Delivery
    • Contact
      We are here to help
    • Sustainability
  • More
    • Resources
      • Printing Info
        Fine Art Prints
      • Delivery Info
        Fine Art Print Delivery
      • Our Team
        Fine Art Printers
      • Blog
        Keep up to date.
    • Guides
      • Test Strips
        4″ x 30″ Print
      • Colour Accurancy
        Colour-Match your Art Print
      • How to Print
        C-type vs Giclée
      • Print Profiles
        Download
Order Now
Home/creativehub accounts and referral scheme/Why have my files been removed from my account?

Why have my files been removed from my account?

Searching...

Our system automatically deletes files in dormant accounts. This is where in an 18 month period no files have been uploaded or no orders/ ecommerce orders have been made.

We do this to help reduce our carbon footprint. Your files are saved in hot storage servers, so after this reasonable time period of 18 months we remove the files to reduce unnecessary energy consumption. 

We are unable to retrieve the files and you will need to re-upload them to your account.


Updated on 6 January 2024

Was this article helpful?

Yes, thanks!Not really

Related articles

  • How do I change my account email address?
  • How does creativehub account currency work and can I change my currency?
  • My account has been deleted, can I recover it?
  • How much storage does my creativehub account have?
  • How do I change my account language settings?
theprintspace help centre
info@theprintspace.co.uk
+44 (0) 207 739 1060